Australian Open

The Australian Open is one of the four major tennis tournaments that are considered grand slam competitions, along with the French Open, the Wimbledon Championships, and the US Open. The Australian Open is the first major tennis tournament of the year. It is called an open because it is open to both amateurs and professionals. It is nicknamed The Happy Slam.  There is also a golf tournament called the Australian Open. When is the Australian Open? The Australian Open tennis tournament typically starts during the second or third week in January and runs for two weeks. In Australia (which is in the Southern Hemisphere), January is a summer month. The 2021 Australian Open (which was delayed due to the COVID-19 pandemic) will start on February 8 and run until February 21.

See also: Court | Gunty | Pindos | QFT | Do The Right Thing

explainza.com | 🔎

Our projects: Financial Independence: Your personal finances in the cloud | CatamaranAdvisor: Catamaran database, catamaran specifications, photos of catamaran interiors and exteriors